Scotland Rugby World Cup Squad - Scotland Betting Odds

The best Scotland have managed in the five previous World Cups was in 1991 when they reached the semi finals. In recent years they have been very lack lustre and are likely to struggle once again against the bigger nations. The Scots always play with plenty of passion but in recent years the quality has been lacking from the squad and they face an uphill task if they are to make an impression at this World Cup.

Latest Scotland Rugby World Cup 2015 Odds

Scotland have had one or two decent wins over recent months under Andy Robinson, the most notable performances were two wins home and away against Argentina, they will need to replicate that success against the Pumas in New Zealand as they both find themselves in Pool B. England also lie in wait for Scotland and with only two teams going through the game between Scotland and Argentina is likely to be absolutely crucial for both teams chances of going into the last eight.

There is no doubt that the Scots have improved under Robinson and they will need to continue that upward curve in the build up to the Rugby World Cup, all of their better players will need to be fit and on form while their usual passion will need to be utilised. The key men for Scotland at the World Cup will be the likes of Captain Mike Blair and fly-half Dan Parks who will of course be under plenty of pressure to dictate the tempo of play for the Scots.

Scotland Rugby World Cup 2011 Squad

Scotland squad in full:Backs: Joe Ansbro (London Irish), Mike Blair (Edinburgh), Chris Cusiter (Glasgow Warriors), Simon Danielli (Ulster), Nick De Luca (Edinburgh), Max Evans (Castres), Ruaridh Jackson (Glasgow Warriors), Rory Lamont (Toulon), Sean Lamont (Scarlets), Rory Lawson (Gloucester), Graeme Morrison (Glasgow Warriors), Dan Parks (Cardiff Blues), Chris Paterson (Edinburgh).

Forwards: John Barclay (Glasgow Warriors), Kelly Brown (Saracens), Geoff Cross (Edinburgh), Alasdair Dickinson (Sale Sharks), Ross Ford (Edinburgh), Richie Gray, Dougie Hall (both Glasgow Warriors), Jim Hamilton (Gloucester), Nathan Hines (Clermont Auvergne), Allan Jacobsen (Edinburgh), Alastair Kellock (captain, Glasgow Warriors), Scott Lawson (Gloucester), Moray Low (Glasgow Warriors), Euan Murray (Newcastle Falcons), Ross Rennie (Edinburgh), Alasdair Strokosch (Gloucester), Richie Vernon (Sale Sharks).